King The Land: Spoiler free Review

Synopsis: Amid a tense inheritance fight, a charming heir clashes with his hardworking employee who’s known for her irresistible smile, which he cannot stand.

Review: It’s time to review some fluff. King The Land is a workplace Romance starring Lee Jun Ho as Gu Won and Im Yoon Ah as Cheon Sa Rang. There’s not much to say about this drama as it is a Rom-Com without much of a plot. But I enjoyed the drama because around the same time, I was watching multiple serious airing dramas. Something is charming about it that kept me watching. It’s a funny trope-filled drama and if you want some seriousness in your dramas this isn’t one for you.

A lot of people did not find chemistry between the two leads but I did and enjoyed their dynamic. I believe that if it weren’t for Jun Ho this drama wouldn’t have been so enjoyable. I didn’t hate Im Yoon Ah’s acting either. There were also other highlights in the drama such as Sa Rang and her friend’s dynamics and the character of Sang Sik. I especially liked the change in Gu Won from an arrogant chaebol to a caring boss. One thing I liked about it was that there weren’t many misunderstandings between the two leads. Still, King the Land wasn’t all fun because at the end of the day, it’s a drama that didn’t have much going on for it and 16 episodes was too long and 12 episodes would have suited it better.

One thought on “King The Land: Spoiler free Review

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started